Latest News

February 24, 2021 Press Release

WASHINGTON--Today Congressman Kweisi Mfume (MD-07) and other members of the House Oversight and Reform Committee held a hearing on proposed legislation to rectify the financial challenges and inexcusable performance of the U.S. Postal Service (USPS).

February 19, 2021 Press Release

WASHINGTON – Today, U.S. Senators Chris Van Hollen and Ben Cardin and Congressmen Dutch Ruppersberger, John Sarbanes, and Kweisi Mfume (all D-Md.) announced $754,500 to help develop and preserve affordable housing, revitalize and sustain neighborhoods and create local good-paying jobs across the City of Baltimore.

February 18, 2021 Press Release

WASHINGTON – Members of the Maryland congressional delegation, including U.S. Senators Ben Cardin and Chris Van Hollen and Congressmen Steny H. Hoyer, Dutch Ruppersberger, John P. Sarbanes, Kweisi Mfume, Anthony G. Brown, Jamie B.